User roles allow you to specify the rights of individual users and restrict access to specific parts of your account. The available user roles are:

  • Viewer– the user of this status has the rights of a so-called “viewer.” This means that they can view stories and campaigns created on the account, but cannot edit anything. They also don’t have access to the contact base module.
  • Writer– this status is particularly useful when one person in the team is solely responsible for content creation. The Writer can only edit the stories created on your account.
  • Publisher – the User status entitles you to all standard operations on the account except for deleting campaigns and any content on the account.
  • Admin – the Admin can do everything except change the main email address assigned to the account.
  • Owner - only the account Owner can transfer the account to another email address.
Did this answer your question?