Recipients of your emails can decide if they want to stay in your contact database. In Prowly, you can set up a form that allows them to unsubscribe from your email list.
How to set up an Unsubscribe form
1. Go to Content > Newsrooms and click Settings in the left navigation menu
2. A tab with the Newsroom's settings will be displayed. Go to the Unsubscribe form tab:
3. In the editing window, you can fill all fields with your own text or import default texts in the right bottom corner, choosing the language between Polish and English. Save the message so people who unsubscribe from your newsletter will be able to read it.
How to allow recipients to unsubscribe from your emails
When writing content in the email body, you can add an Unsubscribe option with just one click on the right side of the email editor:
After receiving the email, your recipients also will see this button. At the moment, when they click on it, they will be moved to a new window. They will see the unsubscribe form with the content you prepared in the Newsroom's Settings window. After clicking the Resign button, confirmation of all unsubscribes will appear in your database. The user will be still visible, but the contact will be greyed out:
And in the contact card, it will be marked as Unsubscribed:
Also, unsubscribed journalists can be filtered with the Unsubscribed is known filter, and when configuring recipient lists for other email send-outs, it will be automatically excluded. Learn more about other optimization techniques here.
What should I do if the contact wants to return to my database?
If the contact who used the unsubscribe option would like to return to your contact database in order to receive your newsletter, delete and add it once again.